Frozen! I loved to hate it

Image

 

 

hello everyone I am finally reviewing Disney’s Frozen!! yahh. So I have to admit there was so much hype about this movie from Tumblr, Critic reviews, Oscars, now there talking Broadway and sequel so I said ” hey I gotta see what all the hype is about” and I finally watched it.

So the movie can be about different themes but the overall theme is sisterly love and I guess different types of love. I enjoyed about 3 songs the whole movie including “Let it Go” bomb as song by a wonderful singer (Idina Menzel) , but some of Kristen bell’s songs sounded kinds amateur…she has a nice voice but up against some of the other singing voice at times it didn’t match or she was over sung, but I digress the overall plot seemed a bit rushed to me, They never explained why Elsa had powers and then it kinda pissed me off that they never taughter her to control her power (even though the little troll told the king she need to learn to control it) instead he told her to conceal her emotions (which for any woman is hard) and lock away her feelings. I did not like that part. Also they never explained what happened to Kristoff’s family. (there was really no back story to some people and i hated that) The best part of the movie were the relationship build up. I congrats Disney on not “falling in love a first sight thing” but getting to know someone. I think they did that with this movie. The bad guys too overall weren’t that bad I mean they didn’t kill, ransom, or kidnap anyone (besides Elsa, and that didn’t last long) they were more charming and funny… not very villain-y. Hans was bad but he was no Mother Gothel, or even Jafar to be fair, he would be the least villainous probably.
so to some sum it up, It was a good movie not a must see for me but good songs, qorky characters, and sisterly love.
I give the movie 4 stars
here is a synopsis from Google about the movie:
  • A prophecy traps a kingdom in eternal winter, so Anna must team up with Kristoff, a daring mountain man, on the grandest of journeys to find the Snow Queen and put an end to the icy spell. Encountering Everest-like extremes, mystical creatures and magic at every turn, Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom from destruction.
Leave a Reply

